You are my family tree

Tree, Phillip Island

Long walks on the beach
The press will impeach
Lately I’m finding
I am the book and you are the binding

I guess they’ll read everything about you
Though the press might shoot me down I’m still true
I sell my book for free. That’s what you do to me

Oh, you are my family tree
Be good to me
Take care of me

Ben Kweller – Family Tree

4 Responses to “You are my family tree”

  1. Love it! I think this Ben k dude toured with john Mayer a while back.

  2. Beti Boo Says:

    ben kweller rocks 🙂 u should check his stuff out, u might like, a bit like ben lee. don’t mind john mayer 2

  3. I love this photograph!

Leave a Reply

