Couldn’t tell you why I was so cold

The Eiffel Tower, Paris, France

Cross San Fran border on the speedway
Fly into Paris on a new plane
A pirate laughed at me in LA
Then I’m smiling at you

Couldn’t tell you why
Couldn’t tell you why

I just been bowling in Nebraska
Not too far from Lincoln border
I met some vessels in Atlanta
Who are aligning with you

Couldn’t tell you why
Couldn’t tell you why I was so cold with you then

Couldn’t tell you why
Couldn’t tell you why I was so cold

Don’t think you’re miles and miles away
It’s just a thought on a worried day
Don’t cry
Miles and miles away

We still love you at home
But you’re not here now

The Sleepy Jackson – Miles Away

Leave a Reply

