Stitch me in to stop me from bleeding

Image

Docklands Tree - Melbourne

And I’m not all well
But I’m ill at ease
With all the buttons still left to sew
Through needles eyes
See me sharper than I see myself

So you should stitch me in to stop me from bleeding
An education can be fickle I think
Sometimes the more you learn
The more you lose a sense of what you think you know
About the buttons still left to sew
And I’m outside myself more and more these days

So you should stitch my skin to stop me from bleeding
All over this fresh song
And I aknowledge all the corners
And all the freshly painted walls
That bear no former scars
Since they’re patched up and over now

Josh Pyke – Buttons

2 Responses to “Stitch me in to stop me from bleeding”

  1. I would like to be stiched up for 2012. Love the lyrics of this song. Have found the closure I needed with certain people :). Had a really good day! Merry Christmas xo

Leave a Reply

