Searching for a teardrop in the water

Sunset - Ventnor, Phillip Island

Sunset – Ventnor, Phillip Island

I’m in the dark
I’m underwater
Searching for a teardrop in the water
I can feel your shadow over me
I can hear your whisper in my ear
The ocean is bleeding
It’s taking me down
I’m falling
You’re watching me fall

I’m watching as your body’s falling deeper
You’re looking for a teardrop
Here it is
I remember the way you used to dance
Then I remember that you will never dance again
Now you’re fallen
I’m falling with you
And with us
Our blood
Our love

Our heartbeats used to move in time
They’ve slowed down
Left us behind
This is the story
Of a fallen love
Fallen love

The Bloody Beetroots – Chronicles Of A Fallen Love

Leave a Reply

