Shinin’ like a princess in the middle of thugs

Lady - Hosier Lane, Melbourne

Lady – Hosier Lane, Melbourne

Let me tell you what I do when my day is over
After picking the right clothes for about an hour
Oooh I’m turning orange from all the carats around my neck
Tonight I’m takin’ out the bling and I’m dressed to impress

I’m gettin’ ready for my night out on the town
I’m lookin’ hot ’cause you know we are holdin’ it down
Rockin’ high tops and sayin’ no to stilettos
‘Cause I might get drunk off my ass and I don’t wanna fall

Out on the streets all the taxis are showin’ me love
‘Cause I shinin’ like a princess in the middle of thugs
And at the club the bouncers recognise my face
So while you waitin’ in the line we just enter the place

Justice ft. Uffie – The Party

2 Responses to “Shinin’ like a princess in the middle of thugs”

  1. geelongcatsfan Says:

    cool lyrics 😀

Leave a Reply

